Closures and wet weather

Updates are only made in wet weather periods at around 9.30am and 2.30pm weekdays. 

Ku-ring-gai Council sportsgrounds are OPEN with the exception of the following grounds which will remain CLOSED:

George Christie, Kent Road Sportsground, Loyal Henry and Primula Oval.

The next update will be 20 May, 2.30pm.

Please also check with your club or association regarding training and or games.

Wet weather line

Phone Council's Wet Weather Line on 9424 0800, open 24 hours a day, seven days a week. 

View the sportsground wet weather policy.

COVID-19 update

Training and competition must comply with NSW Government guidelines and groups are to maintain a safe social distance from any other groups or people using the park or sportsfield. Please also provide appropriate sanitisation and clean equipment before leaving.

Bookings for training and competition email

Further information can be found on the Department of Health website.

For more information contact us on 9424 0820 or email