Chair yoga for seniors

Next date: Monday, 27 May 2024 | 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Chair Yoga for Seniors Term 2 2024

Chair Yoga is an uplifting, modified form of traditional yoga suitable for people with limited mobility, lack of flexibility, a problem with joints or recovering from injury or illness.

Each of the stretches are done while seated, so you don’t have to ever be on the floor. Classes are open to both men and women and our ages range from 60 years old.

Paula O'Connell, who is a very experienced yoga practitioner, will be your instructor.

PLEASE NOTE: No class on Monday 10 June.

When

  • Monday, 29 April 2024 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 06 May 2024 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 13 May 2024 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 20 May 2024 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 27 May 2024 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 03 June 2024 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 17 June 2024 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 24 June 2024 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 01 July 2024 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location

St Ives Community Centre, Memorial Avenue, St Ives, 2075, View Map

Google Map