NSW Local Government elections

Local government elections are held on the second Saturday in September every four years, where voters in each local government area elect councillors to their local council.

The next local government elections will be held on Saturday 14 September 2024.

Voting is compulsory for people who are enrolled to vote in the Ku-ring-gai local government area.

For further information, visit the NSW Electoral Commission website or call 1300 135 736.

Watch this page for further information about the elections as the date approaches.

NSW Electoral Commission website


Ku-ring-gai Council residents and ratepayers will be electing a total of 10 Councillors comprising of two Councillors to represent each of the five wards:

  • Comenarra.
  • Gordon.
  • Roseville.
  • St Ives.
  • Wahroonga.

Not sure which ward you are in? Type in your address to find out your Ward or download the Ward street map(PDF, 1MB).

Non-residential rolls

There are two non-residential rolls:

  • The roll of non-resident owners of rateable land
  • The roll of occupiers and rate-paying lessees.

The non-residential rolls provide people who are non-resident owners, occupiers and rate-paying lessees an opportunity to have a say in who is elected to council.

Non residential roll nominee application(PDF, 174KB)

Non residential roll individual application(PDF, 133KB)

To be included these rolls, you will need to complete one of these forms and return it to the General Manager:

  • By post: Locked Bag 1006, Gordon NSW 2072.
  • By hand: 818 Pacific Highway, Gordon NSW 2072.
  • By email: krg@krg.nsw.gov.au.

View further NSW Electoral Commission information.


NSW Electoral Commission on 1300 135 736